Menu Close

About Me


In 1984 I met  Joyce through my roomate and I found out she has her own sewing business and I thought that was really neat. I want to do that and I did apprentice work for her to learn more about it.   I decided to go to Pima College and get my Associates Degree in Fashion Design and Dress Making. I really enjoyed the classes they offered at Pima College. I worked on costumes in the  Drama Dept as for a work study. I graduated 1991 got married and had 2 daughters. I worked part time for Sandy's Sew Shop after I graduated. She had to close her business due to health  issues and at the same time I met Gael Stirler who started Chivalry Sports and introduced me to the Society for Creative Anachronism which is SCA for short. I made costumes for her store and able to sew them out of my home. Gael took me to a SCA event where people were dressed up in costume I was thinking to myself this is fun.  

In 1993 we moved from Tucson to Sierra Vista I joined the local SCA group  which is Barony March of Mons Tonitrus. Great group of people to have fun with. In our group I make costumes  for the members who don't like to sew or how to. Another word we use in the SCA for costumes is Garb. The ladies will get together once or twice a month sew together we call it Stitch and  Stitch I usaully am helping them out with the making of their garb.   We had our house built in Hereford my husband and I enjoy living in this area.


I want to welcome you to my website.  I was born in Hinsdale, IL. I started sewing when I was very young,  I was probably 6 or 7 years old.  I remember watching my Great-Grandmother sew on an old Singer treddle machine.   It looked like fun and I enjoyed making doll clothes for my dolls.

I made my first shirt when I was 11 years old.   I was living in Bemidji, MN at that time and our family moved to Ely, MN later when I went to Jr High School I took all the Home-Economics  classes that taught sewing and I got to enjoy making and designing my own clothes and I took Art Classes and enjoyed working with colors and I did the same thing for what was available  in High School.  I graduated from Ely Memorial High 1978 left 1 year later and moved to Wyoming.

I lived in Wyoming less then 2 years and I decided I had enough of cold weather and wanted to move to a warmer climate.   I came to visit my mom in Tucson loved the warmer weather and moved to Tucson 1981.  I remember thinking to myself I think it would be great to own my own business I started taking classes and workshops on how to start a business.


Since we have been here for 17 and a half years. I have done alterations on every day clothing, Wedding parties,  Bridesmaid, Prom Dresses, Suits, formal wear, uniforms. I have made costumes for Theatrical, plays. As for custom work show me a picture and I have different patterns that I can adapt to the  picture take measurements and have a fitting to make sure the Garment fits right. Waists need to be taken in and pants and sleeves are always too short.

I have enjoyed meeting new people in our community and offering my services I make sure they are comfortable how their clothes fit. I enjoy the way how I can serve the community and enjoy  my work.  All together I have over 25 years of professional sewing experience.   I will continually be posting more pictures of my work.

Thanks for visiting my website and I look forward to helping you with your sewing needs.